“What sets MMUF apart is the way it illuminates the connection between diversity and academic excellence; the importance it places on mentoring relationships; its injunction to students to build supportive networks; the positive functions of the cohort; the disposition to collaborate as well as compete; and the obligation to pay these benefits forward to the next generation of young scholars.”

~ Armando Bengochea, MMUF Director, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

MMUF Seminar

2019 Spring Schedule 

January 28 (Wed) 3:00-4:00 pm at HC Room 28

  • Report of research progress and goal of this semester
  • Introduction of MMUF Project Assistant - Keiko Beers
  • Announcement

February 6 (Wed) 3:30 - 4:30 pm at HC Room 28

  • UROC Abstract

February 8 (Sat) 12:00-1:30 pm at HC Room 16

  • MMUF New Fellows Orientation (Lunch Served)

February 20 (Wed) 3:30-4:30 am at HC Room 28

  • UROC Abstract and Summer program application

March 6 (Wed) 3:30-4:30 am at HC Room 28

  • Guest Speakers: Dr. Gabriel Sanchez, Professor of Department of Political Science, Executive Director of UNM Center for Social Policy

March 20 (Wed) 3:30-4:30 am at HC Room 28

  • Graduate School Admissions Panel - Dr. Shinsuke Eguchi, Dr. Anna Nogar, and Dr. Lorenzo Garcia

April 3 (Wed) 3:30-4:30 am at HC Room 28

April 17 (Wed) 3:30-4:30 am at HC Room 28

  • UROC Mock Presentations

April 18 (Thu) 9:00-4:30 pm at SUB

  • UROC - Undergraduate Research Opportunity Conference

May 1 (Wed) 3:30-4:30 am at HC Room 28